NaPoWriMo 2013, #15, Pantun Prompt and More

I’m so proud of myself. Not only did I do a pantun “The Three Sisters” but I also wrote something (whatever it is) called “And In The Beginning”!

THE THREE SISTERS

I look at the beans climbing corn fast.
Knowing the squash will care for the earth.
My sister leads my sister last.
I’ve known I’ll feed my mother since birth.

AND IN THE BEGINNING

Grandmother Spider, done with her weaving
needed some companionship.
She moulded some clay into four different people
and poured on some brown, white, red, yellow slip.

Thus, People were made who wandered all over
and found a hole in Grandmother’s ground.
They looked down, surprised that they couldn’t see bottom
and lowered a vine so that they could climb down.

The vine was in fact, way too short in the long run.
The People too tired and wanting some fun,
they let go the vine and fell farther and farther
They smiled as they felt the warm rays of the sun.

Red, White, Brown, Yellow looked down and saw water
and knew right away that they were sunk
but wise turtle saw them and quickly swam over.
They landed then with a clunk, clunk, clunk and clunk.

Turtle, he swam for eons and eons
Growing bigger and bigger as things usually do.
Brown, Red, White, Yellow were then separated.
The shell turned to earth and vegetables grew.

The hole then turned black along with the ages.
The people forgot they were brothers to start,
So hatred started twixt red, White, brown, Yellow
and Grandmother Spider did break her own heart.

Leave a comment